Kay Dee Speaks

Words Of Encouragement For Your Life

Okay Where I Am

I’ve been through a lot. So have you, I’m sure. Youthful joy and abandon. Divorced parents. Confusion. Awful teen years. Crazy College years. Rediscovering Christ. Marriage. Kids. Divorce. Recuperating. Healing. Dating. Failing. Recuperating. Healing. Being okay.

Life snapshot.

I’m okay. Not perfect. Not at all. But, stumbling through. Sometimes striding. Sometimes skipping. Most times, a clumsy combination of all three.
It’s okay to be where I am.
It’s okay to be okay with myself.
I don’t have to alter my behavior or view of myself to please anyone else.

I am allowed to be okay in my own skin.
And not apologize for it.

🙂

~ xo, KD

©2014 KD Corner “Okay Where I Am”

One comment on “Okay Where I Am

  1. Kim Dent
    September 10, 2014

    Yes!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 15, 2014 by in Faith, Self Esteem.
