Timing & Trust

Waiting on God’s timing is so important. Even if He seems to be taking too long, He’s not. Keep trusting in Him.
He is the Great Orchestrator. He knows how cause the right situation or opportunity to come together at just the right time with the right people involved. He knows all of the details.

Ecclesiastes 3:1 – For everything there is a season, a right time for every intention under heaven. (CJB)

Habakkuk 2:3 – For the vision is meant for its appointed time; it speaks of the end, and it does not lie. It may take a while, but wait for it;
it will surely come, it will not delay. (CJB)

Isaiah 30:21 – And your ears will hear a word behind you, saying, This is the way; walk in it, when you turn to the right hand and when you turn to the left. (AMP)

John 10:27 – My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me. (KJV)

Isaiah 55:8-9 – For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the Lord. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts. (KJV)

Proverbs 3:5-6 – Trust God from the bottom of your heart; don’t try to figure out everything on your own. Listen for God’s voice in everything you do, everywhere you go; he’s the one who will keep you on track. (MSG)

Psalm 31:15a – My times are in your hand;

Here is a good article to encourage you as well:
http://www.encouragementforwomen.com/page4.htm

© 2014 KD Corner “Timing & Trust”

2 thoughts on “Timing & Trust

  1. Patience is one of the hardest things to come by (at least quickly). I’m reminded that my control issues rear their ugly selves when I won’t wait for his good, perfect, and pleasing will. May I get better at waiting on the Lord…

Leave a Reply

