Just Thoughts

DSC_1609

Short one today.  Sorry I’ve been gone for a bit. I’m back.  I’m finding that writing, for me, is cyclical.  So, maybe the apology isn’t necessary, but, the explanation is still given. 🙂

I know many of you out there in blog-land aren’t believers in or followers of Jesus Christ and the Bible.  But, I’m glad to know you …and I’m glad to be able to have this medium through which I can share my faith and my thoughts. Whether you agree with them or not I’m still glad you read.

I think it’s very cool how Christ can reach into our lives in quite unexpected ways.  I think we can tend to get very bogged down in traditional ideas and ways in which we expect Christ to work in someone’s heart.  Nothing wrong with some tradition.  But, I also like how creative our Lord is.  And I love how patient He is with us.

When we’re lost in our arrogance of thought and our superiority of intelligence (although some don’t consider that lost), He can come into our lives in such an unsuspecting way and blow our minds with something so simple, yet profound.

If  you’ve never prayed to Christ of the Bible, take a chance, if it’s in your heart to do so, and just have a small chat with Him.  Even if it’s “Jesus if you’re real, show me.”  He will.  It may not be at that split second, but, keep your eyes and ears open.  Keep your heart receptive.

One thing about Him is that He’s not an amalgamation of several religions or belief systems. He is unique unto himself.  And He never does anything in disagreement with his own words and teachings in the Bible.  But, even if you don’t know a lot about that yet, that’s okay.  Baby steps.  And, remember…you’re free not to believe these things.  This is just a suggestion if it’s on your heart.

Just my thoughts.

♥ Toodles,

KD

© 2014 KD Corner, “Just Thoughts”

Image: morguefile.com

Leave a Reply

