Yet again…Forgiveness

white flower

I thank God yet again for his forgiveness. I thank him that it’s free and that it’s in abundance. Where would I be without it? Condemned. A hot mess. Loco. All of the above. I realize writing this that everyone who reads it is not a believer or follower of the teachings of the Bible or of Christ. Hey, that’s okay. But, I will still state my thankfulness.

So many times in my life, I fall short. Like…so many. Every day I strive to do my best to live according to what I believe, but, sometimes it’s tough. And many times I fail. But, the thing is… God’s love is abundant. It’s bigger than I can fathom. People say, “If ‘God is love’ then why is there suffering in the world?”  Hey, I do not know the answers to all that is wrong in/with the world. But, I do know that we live in a world of imperfect people who can act of their own free will, whether for good or for bad. By the same token, we can freely choose to accept God’s existence, love, teachings …  or we can choose not to. The choice is ours alone. In our ‘do what feels good’ and ‘do what you like’ culture, we can do just that. But, I’m not here to preach to you. I’m here to just tell you this…

I’m thankful for a God who loves me even when I screw up. I’m thankful for a God who forgives me when I ask earnestly. I’m thankful for the sacrifice Christ made for me. I’ve experienced too much of His goodness to doubt his existence / reality. Even though I’ve gone through some very tough times, and I’ve had many, many questions (the question “why?” being the most prevalent) I’ve always sensed his presence in my life…his hand upholding me…his love sustaining me. I’ve felt it. I know it. And I’ve experienced some things that can only be explained as miracles. 🙂

My love to you all.
Stay encouraged.

© 2013 “Yet again…Forgiveness” by K.D. Corner / K.D.

Photo credit: morguefile.com (taliesin)

4 thoughts on “Yet again…Forgiveness

  1. Thanks Kenny T !!!
    Merry Christmas to you and yours!
    Thanks always for your encouraging words and smiles!
    I feel like we’re family though we’ve never met.

Leave a Reply

