Why Do You Worry?

kettle

Why Do You Worry – by K.D.

Thoughts
Problems
Concerns
Cares
Worries
Bubble inside
Low rumble
More heat
Full rolling boil
From boil to steam whistling as through a kettle
It’s steamy scream escaping into the air
What will I do?
How will I handle?
How will I get the money?
We can’t afford this?
How will we make it?
When will the results/mail/answer/letter come?
What if…?

Then a hand takes the kettle off of the fire
And places it somewhere to cool
The boiling immediately stops
And slowly the water’s temperature begins to lower
And a voice says calmly, yet with authority
“Why do you worry?”

This voice has the power to calm
With one small question.
My mind goes immediately to the One who spoke…
God

I’m quiet

In an instant I remember
He has always taken care of our needs
He has never left us
He has always made a way out of no way
He has commanded me to cast my worries onto Him
He won’t leave me now
He hears my prayers
He is my provider
My heavenly Father in whom I must continue to trust
He is faithful
Amen.

© 2013 KD Corner “Why Do You Worry?”

Photo Credit: morguefile.com – solrac_gi_2nd

4 thoughts on “Why Do You Worry?

Leave a Reply

