Kay Dee Speaks

Words Of Encouragement For Your Life

Hope & Dream

shooting star

Hello WordPress Family.
So sorry I’ve been absent for a while. I don’t know about you, but, I find that my inner writer goes through phases just as my life does. It ebbs and flows. Sometimes I will have lots to write and other times not-so-much. Thank you for being patient with me. 🙂

And thank you for ALL of you who read & follow my blog…and for the encouraging notes you send.
I’m thinking I’ll try to get more into the poetry side of myself…we’ll see how it goes.

Today’s post is about HOPE.

Hope – by KD

Hope
Four little letters
That form a word
A word that means I should not
Give up

Dream
Five little letters
That form a word
A word that means I should
Aim high

Then why do I let worries,
Problems, fears and such
Drag me down to a place
Where I cannot hope & dream as much

Do I let circumstances…or people
Talk me out of where I need to be?
And how do I shed the lies
So that I can again be free?

Hope
That bright light
Shining through the darkness of my mind
Hope
Its soft rays
Re-igniting the spark inside
So I can…

Dream
The big dreams
That were placed inside of me
Growing like a tree
For the whole world to see

Hope
Four little letters
That form a word
A word that means I should not
Give up

Dream
Five little letters
That form a word
A word that means I should
Aim high

So that I can reach and touch the stars….

🙂

“Hope” the poem / “Hope & Dream” blog entry – © KD Corner 2013

Photo credit: ‘Comet’ by Keerati / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

3 comments on “Hope & Dream

  1. Lyn
    June 21, 2013

    Wondered where you’ve been girl 🙂
    Ebb and Flo…you’d think these two could get together and make friends wouldn’t you.

  2. morningstoryanddilbert
    June 21, 2013

    It’s great to have you back!!! Take Care and God Bless 🙂 Kenny T

    • kdcorner
      June 23, 2013

      Thanks Kenny T 🙂

Leave a Reply

