Kay Dee Speaks

Words Of Encouragement For Your Life

Thank you WordPress family!

white rose

Hi my friends. I know I’ve been away for a bit.  Not intentional. Just going through a few things. But God is faithful. I want you to know how much I appreciate you as a community of friends: my fellow Christians and my non-Christian friends as well.  This is such a wonderful community.  Please keep me lifted up in prayer (those of you who would do so).

I hope that all of you are well and/or are keeping your heads up, facing whatever trials you may be facing.  God is with us. He truly is with us. Never abandons us.  We may not always feel his presence, but, he is near.  He promises to never forsake us.  Sometimes he even carries us through and we’ve not a clue he’s doing so.

I have a feeling that God is about to do some wonderful things. He will break the chains that bind…deliver from unfathomable circumstances…pour out blessings we’ve not room enough to receive…give times of refreshing to those who need it…turn our mourning into dancing…repay us for the years the ‘locusts’ have eaten…lift us up…avenge us for wrongs committed against us…bring justice to unjust situations…resolve some situations.  I have faith that he will.   He hears our prayers.  That’s what his word (the Bible) says.  Of course, all things according to his will and his timing.  But I’m standing in faith.  Please stand with me.

Love to you all.

K.D.

8 comments on “Thank you WordPress family!

  1. shadowlilies
    May 4, 2013

    Love to see someone standing in faith on the promises of God’s Word. It’s not always easy when going through trials, or when looking at adverse circumstances around us, but His Word is true and I love that we can know that and believe it, no matter what. Sending a prayer your way…

    • kdcorner
      May 14, 2013

      Thank you shadowlilies! xo

  2. Lyn
    May 4, 2013

    One of my favourite encouragement verses is Zephaniah 3:17 The LORD your God in the midst of you is mighty; He will save, He will rejoice over you with joy; He will quiet you with His love, He will rejoice over you with singing. WOW can you imagine the God of all creation rejoicing over us with singing!!!
    God bless you KD, I love your blog so much.

    • kdcorner
      May 14, 2013

      Lyn, thank you so much for sharing that scripture! God bless you! xo

  3. garden2day
    May 5, 2013

    You are in my prayers. 🙂 May you be lifted up, strengthened, and protected. When there seems to be no hope, hope is all we have and God’s promise is in His love. Be blessed and take care!

    • kdcorner
      May 14, 2013

      garden2day – thank you oodles! i treasure your prayers and am so thankful for them! xo

  4. mzkoko78
    May 6, 2013

    Praying for you and standing in faith with you. He is an awesome God!!!
    Joshua 1:9- “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.”
    I pray His Spirit of peace, rest, and comfort over you.

    Thanks for sharing!

    • kdcorner
      May 14, 2013

      mskoko78 – amen!!! thank you!!! His word is life. – xo

Leave a Reply

