One Thing Remains

candy heart

I was going to write a long commentary about love, God & and Valentine’s Day and being single vs. married, etc.  Believe me, I could say a LOT on the subject.  But, I changed my mind about that.  Instead, I just want to do this.  I want to encourage you today if Valentine’s Day is difficult for you.  I’m here for you as a virtual friend to “hold your hand” so to speak, and tell you that even though today is hard, you will make it through.  How do I know?  I have faith in you.

God loves you.  And believe me, I understand if you’re tired of hearing all of the Christian-isms about God & love on Valentine’s Day, so I won’t preach to you. Know that most people (including me) are well-meaning and only seek to encourage you.  And you may need that encouragement.  But, I understand that even though you know that God loves you and you walk in faith daily, sometimes it can still be difficult.  You may long for someone to just … understand.  And if you’re not a Christian, I know that believing in a God that loves you while you feel miserable inside may provide little comfort for you.  You don’t have to…but take my word for it, God does exist and he made you to exist because you’re special, you have purpose, and He adores you.  Even if a lot of awful things have happened to you at the hands of people who were hurtful and abusive and hateful…you’re still here because you have purpose.  And God kept you sane through all of the madness. God kept you alive through all of the craziness because God has a purpose for your life!  You matter!  Don’t let anyone tell you that you don’t.

Today, I have resolved to bless others.  Why? Because it’s better than feeling sorry for myself, that’s why :).  There are so many people in the world and in our circle of influence who may need some cheer today.  Maybe you’ve never paid attention before to that co-worker or neighbor or store vendor who could possibly use a bright smile from YOU and a,  “How are you today?” while actually looking into their eyes and really caring about how they’re doing.  Find a way to reach out to others today, even the grumpy ones, if you feel led to.  They may stay grumpy outwardly (but you never know how your act of kindness my have affected them inwardly).

I also wanted to also share this song in hopes of encouraging you.  God’s love is the One Thing that is consistent in my life, the One Thing that Remains:

Words and Video below:
VIDEO LINK (music with lyrics) –> HERE!!! (skip the ad)

One Thing Remains – Kristian Stanfill
Lyrics:

Higher than the mountains that I face
Stronger than the power of the grave
Constant in the trial and the change
This one thing remains
This one thing remains

Your love never fails
It never gives up
It never runs out on me
[x3]

Your love

And on and on and on and on it goes
It overwhelms and satisfies my soul
And I’ll never ever have to be afraid
‘Cause this one thing remains

Your love never fails
It never gives up
It never runs out on me
[x3]

Your love

In death, in life
I’m confident and covered
By the power of Your great love

My debt is paid
There’s nothing that can separate
My heart from Your great love

Your love never fails
It never gives up
It never runs out on me
[x2]

And on and on and on and on it goes
It overwhelms and satisfies my soul
And I’ll never ever have to be afraid
‘Cause this one thing remains

Your love never fails
It never gives up
It never runs out on me
[x3]

Your love
It’s Your love
God I know Your love is never-ending
Your love is never-failing
It’s Your love, Your love, Your love ♥

Happy Valentine’s Day to all of you!

© “One Thing Remains (blog)” by KD Corner 2013

6 thoughts on “One Thing Remains

  1. You have blessed me today :)…May you feel God’s arms surround you with His love today and always…May He continually hold you close in the palm of His hand…and May your love return to you a thousand fold as you give it out to others. ❤

    1. shadowlilies, thank you!!! you’ve blessed me also by your beautiful words of blessing & love! happy valentine’s day to you! God bless u!

Leave a Reply

