Put One Foot In Front of the Other

Sometimes all you can do when life is hard (and you don’t know how the story
ends) is to keep going. Because if you stop, you know you’ll either get
stuck, or even worse, you’ll regress backward and go into a downward spiral.

My encouragement to you today is to keep going. If you’re nosey…um,
inquisitive sounds better. If you’re inquisitive like me, you don’t want to
give up for sole reason that you might miss something good if you do. I was
like that as a kid. I always wanted to stay up late because I was afraid I
was going to miss something cool. So, keep going for sheer nosiness sake.
Hahaha! Seriously though, you don’t know what blue skies, sunshine and
rainbows may be on the other side of the storm, so keep walking, keep
marching, keep moving forward.

“Put one foot in front of the other” was a song from an animated Christmas
special from long ago. AND I FOUND IT FOR YOU! 🙂 Yes, I’m corny. But, I told
you in previous posts that I love music. Songs stay with me. They come back
to mind exactly when I need them. The words are “put one foot in front of
the other, and soon you’ll be walking ‘cross the floor. Put one foot in
front of the other, and soon you’ll be walking out the door.” Keep going my
friends. Don’t stop. Don’t give up, don’t give in. Push through to the other
side. Blessings await. Here’s a bit of nostalgia for some of you and a ‘new’
video for those of you who’ve never seen it & are curious enough to watch it.
The words are actually good. 🙂 Blessings to you.

HERE’S THE LINK TO THE VIDEO –> PUT ONE FOOT IN FRONT OF THE OTHER (from Santa Claus is Coming to Town)

PS- HAPPY VETERANS DAY TO ALL VETERANS

Toodles ♥

© “Put One Foot In Front of the Other” KD Corner 2012

4 thoughts on “Put One Foot In Front of the Other

Leave a Reply

