The Process

Hi everyone! I’m super so-so sorry I’ve been away for a bit. Honestly things have been a teensy bit busy of late. And in my quieter moments, I’ve wanted to write, but, hadn’t the foggiest notion what I could write to inspire you. I definitely didn’t want to write ‘fluff’, but at the same time, I need to continue to hone my writing/blogging skills, so I should be writing more regularly…at least that’s the goal.

So…how’ve you all been? I really want to know, so feel free to send me a note at any time.

Me? I’ve been trying to navigate the mystery that is my life. Haha! Searching for purpose, deeper meaning, etc. By that, I mean I’ve been pretty much bugging God for what I’m supposed to be doing here (I mean…other than the obvious job of being a parent). I think I’m in a season of quiet. Yep, calm, quiet and BORING! Lol. Well, it seems pretty boring especially compared to some other folks I know. BUT,  I just posted on my personal facebook page about how not to compare ourselves with others. It was pretty good, if I must say so myself. Honestly it felt like I was preaching to myself.  And oh boy, I needed it!  So, I can’t really take the credit for it. I totally prayed for what I should write and it just flowed. (Thanks God).

I feel like I’m in God’s waiting room…. or something like that. You know how you’re in the middle of SOMETHING and you can’t figure out what the heck it is, but you know in your gut (and sometimes see little hints) that God is totally in control and he’s working some stuff OUT of you that needs to be out, and INTO you that needs to be in. (I’m pretty sure that was really bad English, but, you get my drift.)

So, that’s where I am. I’m learning to trust the process. Ugh. I don’t like it, but I know the end of this is going to be something really good!

Toodles! ♥

Leave a Reply

