Take a Break

Hello. 🙂
Today’s encouragement is – Take a break!
Sometimes we all get bogged down with the day-to-day duties of life. It happens to all of us at some point. The daily grind of work, family responsibilities, etc. can begin to wear on you mentally, emotionally and physically. Sometimes you may just need a BREAK. We all need to refresh and renew and refuel ourselves from time to time. If we don’t, then we break down…yes, mentally, physically (we may become ill), or emotionally (stressed). So, take care of yourself! Take a break!

You may say, “That sounds nice but I have no time.” Make time. It’s better than ending up in a hospital somewhere because your body breaks down. You can go BIG – and take a major vacation. Or you can go smaller – take a personal vacation day from work, go see a movie, meet up with a friend for a meal, leave work on time & spend time with your family, take some time each day and read a good book… the possiblities are endless.

I personally know when I need a ‘vacation’ day from work when I begin to feel stressed all of the time, or I start missing things that ordinarily I wouldn’t, or I’m feeling burned out. So I’ll take a day off and it does wonders. I use the day to rest or do something I enjoy.

So, take my advice and take a break when you need one. It will have a good ripple effect. 🙂

Toodles. ♥

2 thoughts on “Take a Break

  1. Hey KD, it seems people have forgotten how to take breaks. Just a short break that companies allow are being skipped by employees. It’s a shame because this is where social interaction comes in to play which I believe is needed for good team work. (Wow, I got really deep on that one!!! 🙂 ) Take care and I hope you have a wonderful weekend “Break” Kenny T

    1. Kenny T – you did get deep! And I think that’s cool! 🙂 I agree. Social interaction is much needed. 🙂 Have a blessed weekend!

Leave a Reply

