The Quiet

The quiet
so soft
so loud
invading my space
i hear the buzz of lights
chirping of crickets
cars driving down the road
but in my house
it’s dark
and quiet
time for sleep
but i’m not yet tired
the glow
of my computer
staring back at me
while i type
words
without rhyme
or reason
or time
just random thoughts
on a page
in these moments of quiet
I find myself
contemplating the universe
asking God questions
letting go
of the act i’ve been playing all day
this is the time
when
I can be myself
i can breathe
i can release
unload … and
unwind
ahhh
goodnight
sweet dreams

© 2012 “The Quiet” by KD / KD Corner

Leave a Reply

