Kay Dee Speaks

Words Of Encouragement For Your Life

Life Snippet

I’ve been feeling really “blah” lately. Trying to make sense of my life thus far. Could be a mid-life crisis type thing. Not sure. Anyway, I’ve decided to just ride this one out. Not try to “fix” myself or conform to others’ expectations. There’s a freedom in it. Just being. Letting myself cry when needed. Letting myself wade through feelings and life situations without any grand plan to tidy it up or tie it up neatly in a bow.

I tend to go with that line from the movie Forrest Gump – “Life is like a box of chocolates, you never know what you’re going to get.” So true. So if I taste a delicious piece, my taste buds have a party, my endorphins kick in, and a smile plasters across my face. These are the good times and happy moments in life. Or, I can taste a piece that sets my taste buds on edge, I frown in the ugliest possible way and spit it out, quickly chasing the bad taste with a glass of water to rinse away the awfulness. These are bad times. The foul taste does go away, but, sometimes it takes longer than others. Sometimes you can “taste” it for days or sometimes it can be eliminated rather quickly. Sometimes there’s an after-taste. But that’s okay. As my mom always says, “This too shall pass”. To that I say “Amen and amen!” God hasn’t left me. He’s not very ‘chatty’ these days, but, He says enough to let me know He’s there. And more often than not, I feel his presence more so than ‘hearing’ his voice.

One of my favorite scriptures is this:

“When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not consume you. For I am the Lord your God, the holy one of Israel, your Savior….Do not be afraid for I am with you.” Isaiah 43:2-3,5

In other words, tough times will come, but, He won’t let them consume us. He’s with us to help us through. I know I keep repeating this theme, but, it’s not just for you. I need to remind myself of these truths whenever things get hard. Repetition of good things…is …well, a good thing. Here’s a good song by Group 1 Crew & Chris August called, “He Said”. The lyrics say “He said, I won’t give you more than you can take. And I might let you bend, but I won’t let you break. And oh, I will never let you go…that’s what He said.” God may allow us to go through tough stuff, and we may feel like we cannot stand it a minute longer, but, His strength is made perfect in our weakness. When we feel we cannot go on, He provides his supernatural strength to us to help us get to the other side of it. So we’ve no cause to brag on ourselves. Nah. Instead we glory in Him. Amen. Here’s the song –> HE SAID – BY GROUP 1 CREW (featuring CHRIS AUGUST)

Toodles. β™₯

6 comments on “Life Snippet

  1. morningstoryanddilbert
    September 15, 2012

    Hey KD, This is a wonderful post and the Scripture has been a blessing. Isaiah 43:2-3,5 My family and I are doing well. We are Blessed!! Take care and God Bless you!! πŸ™‚ Kenny T

    • kdcorner
      September 15, 2012

      I’m glad you hear you & your family are well. Thx for replying. That scripture helps me so much. Thanks as ever for your encouraging words. God bless. πŸ™‚

  2. Dave Boller
    September 15, 2012

    Beautifully written! Thanks for sharing.

    • kdcorner
      September 15, 2012

      Thanks so much for reading it. πŸ™‚ And for your kind words. They mean a lot. God bless.

  3. morningstoryanddilbert
    September 17, 2012

    Hey KD, Your Isaiah scripture really touch my heart and I share it with http://ramblingsofagirlnextdoor.wordpress.com/. Take Care and God Bless Kenny T πŸ™‚

    • kdcorner
      September 18, 2012

      Thanks Kenny T. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 15, 2012 by in Faith, Love, Music, People, Seasons, Self Esteem, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .
