A Poem…A Prayer

Screaming, crying, groaning within
Longing for the greatness
That was deposited within me
Long before I was born
…To manifest itself

Reaching, grasping, stretching
Eager to touch something
That I can connect with
Something that will fuse
With who I am

I long to be
Greatness
I long to be
Shining
I long to be
Full and vibrant and soaring

Yet…how
How do I get there?
I’ve tried ‘this’
I’ve tried ‘that’
When will the dots connect?
When will I have the “a-ha” moment?
When will all things align aright?

God, do you hear my cry?
You filled me with these dreams
You placed something inside of me
That needs to be
Bigger

Something inside of me
That needs to be
Giving
Touching lives beyond myself
Bringing the world hope

Perhaps I cannot see the forest for the trees
Perhaps I’m in the middle of some great plan
That’s forming
And turning
And moving
All around me

I’m integrated into the plan
But because I’m so entrenched in the inner workings
I cannot see the big picture
Yes,
The big picture

You, my Lord, are the Great Artist.
You are forming a masterpiece of my life.
You are molding, firing, glazing
You are painting with little strokes, then big
You are chiseling and sanding

Yes you are making
Me
A Masterpiece

I yield to your hand
I yield to your expertise
I yield to your passion
To your plan
To your vision
Yes, this great longing inside me
Has purpose

I will move with your unction
I will keep trying new things
I will keep reaching out to help others
I will keep creating

And I will trust YOU
To bring to fruition the finished work
And I will gaze in awe
At the Mastery of your hands.

Amen

© Copyright 2012 kdcorner / K.D. “Masterpiece”

Image: FreeDigitalPhotos.net

2 thoughts on “A Poem…A Prayer

Leave a Reply

