Kay Dee Speaks

Words Of Encouragement For Your Life

The Power of Song – Part 2 of 3

Ok, so this is part two of a mini-series on the power songs have to influence us.  My focus is on how music encourages us.  Today’s song speaks to me a story of a person (a woman, but it could apply to a man’s struggle as well) who perhaps has been in some bad relationships.  She’s given of herself to others beyond capacity and tried to please others to her own detriment.  She’s a fighter.  She has pushed through tough times and had to fend for herself to survive.  She’s incurred many bruises and many scars along the way, and has had to hold it all together.  Healing and being able to love again is something that took time, but, in the end she was able to give and receive love again.  Perhaps this speaks to you as it has to me.  Many of us have been through some bad experiences, but, we can heal from them, and experience good things in our futures.  As the song says “It’ll be alright again.” It’s a really powerful song.  It could mean something unique and different to you, but, give a listen to “Little Miss” by Sugarland.

Lyrics below & also in the youtube video.  Here’s the video link –> Little Miss

“Little Miss”

Little miss down on love
Little miss, I give up
Little miss, I’ll get tough, don’t you worry about me anymore
Little miss checkered dress
Little miss, one big mess
Little miss, I’ll take less when I always give so much more

It’s alright, it’s alright, it’s alright
Yeah, sometimes you gotta lose ’til you win
It’s alright, it’s alright, it’s alright
It’ll be alright again
It’ll be alright again, I’m okay
It’ll be alright again, I’m okay (I’m okay)
It’ll be alright again, I’m okay

Little miss, do your best
Little miss, never rest
Little miss, be my guest, I’ll make more anytime that it runs out
Little miss, you’ll go far
Little miss, hide your scars
Little miss, who you are is so much more than you like to talk about

It’s alright, it’s alright, it’s alright
Yeah, sometimes you gotta lose ’til you win
It’s alright, it’s alright, it’s alright
It’ll be alright again
It’ll be alright again, I’m okay
It’ll be alright again, I’m okay (I’m okay)
It’ll be alright again, I’m okay

Hold on
Hold on, you are loved
Are loved…

Little miss, brand new start
Little miss, do your part
Little miss, big old heart beats wide open and she’s ready now for love

It’s alright, it’s alright, it’s alright
Yeah, sometimes you gotta lose ’til you win
It’s alright, it’s alright, it’s alright
It’ll be alright again
It’ll be alright again, I’m okay
It’ll be alright again, I’m okay (I’m okay, it’ll be alright again)
I’m okay! (It’ll be alright again)

Image: FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 12, 2012 by in Love, Music, People, Seasons, Self Esteem, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , .
