Kay Dee Speaks

Words Of Encouragement For Your Life

Waiting…ugh!

I don’t know about you, but I hate waiting. I stink at waiting. It’s no fun, it takes too long, it’s frustrating. You get the picture. There’s this guy in the Bible with a name that’s hard to pronounce – Habakkuk. Not on the top 10 baby names list. He was basically complaining to God about the fact that there was so much evil in his city and it seemed to be going unpunished. He wanted to know where God was?! And why wasn’t he doing anything about it?! That’s a common question even today, with so many crazy things going on in our world. I’m not going to get deep and theological here. I know my limitations. But, I will speak to waiting when nothing good seems to be happening. Waiting on an answered prayer… Waiting for things to change for the better… Waiting for the proverbial breakthrough… Waiting for a ray of sun to shine into your perhaps dark situation…. Here’s what God later says in answer to Habakkuk… The vision (or we could say the answer) is for an appointed time. Wait for it. Though it seems to be taking forever, it won’t be late. It’ll come at just the right time.  (Ok, that’s my paraphrase for all of you scholars out there.)

Yes, waiting for our answers or our ‘new season’ in life is no fun. Sometimes we wonder “If there is a God out there, then where is He?!” or “God, didn’t you hear my prayers? What’s taking so long??”. But like I mentioned in a previous post, there is a time and a season for everything under heaven. At just the right time, the right answer will come, the right people and situations will align themselves. God knows what He’s doing, even when we think He doesn’t. So, am I saying to be super excited about waiting? Nope. But, I am saying, be encouraged, your change is a-comin’. I’m waiting with you!

Image(s): FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 25, 2012 by in Seasons, Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
